January 10, 2019 - The Women's Basketball Hall of Fame announced its 12 finalists for consideration for induction into its Hall of Fame during the Louisville at Notre Dame game on ESPN (7:00 p.m. ET). The 12 finalists for the Class of 2019 are: Beth Bass (Contributor), Debbie Brock (Veteran Player), Joan Cronan (Contributor), Nora Lynn Finch (Contributor), Lucille Kyvallos (Veteran Coach), Ticha Penicheiro (International Player), Ruth Riley (Player), Carolyn Bush Roddy (Veteran Player), Paul Sanderford (Coach), Bob Schneider (Coach), Valerie Still (Player), and Amy Tucker (Contributor - Assistant Coach). The Class of 2019 will be selected from the 12 finalists and announced, along with the 2019 Trailblazers of the Game Award recipient, on ESPN2 during the February 4th Baylor at Texas game (7:00 p.m. ET). Below is the selection timeline for the Class of 2019:

  • January 10, 2019: Announce Class of 2019 12 Finalists.
  • February 4, 2019: Announce the Class of 2019 and 2019 Trailblazer of the Game Award Recipient. Induction tickets go on sale at www.WBHOF.com. 
  • March/April 2019: Introduce Class of 2019 and 2019 Trailblazer of the Game Award recipient at media events conducted at the 2019 NCAA Women's Final Four (Tampa, FL). 
  • June 8, 2019: Induction of Class of 2019 and recognition of 2019 Trailblazer of the Game Award recipient (Knoxville, TN).

Tickets for the 2019 Induction Ceremony will go on sale immediately following the announcement of the Class of 2019 on February 4, 2019. For more information regarding tickets and ticket packages, please visit www.WBHOF.com. The Class of 2019 will mark the 21st group of inductees to be honored by the Women's Basketball Hall of Fame, which held its grand opening and inaugural induction in 1999.

The Women's Basketball Hall of Fame Board of Directors serves as the selection committee in determining the individuals to be inducted each year. Voting is based on minimum candidate requirements, which include record of performance, national or international recognition, and contributions to the game of women's basketball.